Even Izzy, Slash, and Axl Rose, when I call, you put them all on hold…

Sunday, Sunday Sunday. Easing on down the road.  Less than a week left in this month.  I cannot believe how quickly it has flown by.  Is everyone making great big plans for the upcoming holiday weekend?  I know I have a few things up my sleeve.  Celebratory things as far as finishing the month and becoming smoke-free.  That’s pretty exciting. I’m know I’m not there yet, and I’m not tooting my own horn.  I have two gigs this weekend.  One on Friday night at Mickey’s in Union Pier, the second is on Saturday at a private event also in Union Pier.  I am a pretty big fan of that town.  Speaking of gigs in Union Pier, as you may know, since it has been documented in this blog, there is also a video posted on Ben Konowitz’s blog of the world premier of the song “Mullet Town”.  I also have the lo-fidelity demo that I recorded of the song on Friday available for you to hear over at SoundCloud.  So check it out.  It’s not a serious song, it’s making fun of hillbillies with mullets, and it’s only about 2 minutes long, but still, it’s a good time.  So check it out.

So in the stretch run we’re making a big ole push here.  I’m excited about the prospective outcome of this month long journey, and I cannot wait until September to start really kicking some behind in the physical fitness/weight loss department.  Thanks again to all that read the blog, and enjoy yourself some Mullet Town

Leave a comment